What Are The Other Names Of Goddess Durga

  • Whatsapp

What Are The Other Names Of Goddess Durga. The goddess is also conceived as rudramsa durga, vana durga, agni durga, jaya durga and vindhyavasini durga besides nava durga which include shailaputri, brahmacharini, chandraghanta, kushmanda, skandamata, katyayani, kalaratri, mahagauri and siddhidatri. He one who gives all powers.

Goddess Durga Names, 108 Names of Goddess Durga Indian
Goddess Durga Names, 108 Names of Goddess Durga Indian from www.indian-babynames.com

Other links related to goddess durga. Thus mother durga has become a very famous form of worship for the hindus. She has been worshiped as the supreme power of the supreme being since time immemorial.

Read More

This Means 'One Who Was Born To Be Victorious'.

Goddess parvati who is the consort of kishor. Check out 108 names of goddess durga: According to durga sapatsati, goddess shakti contains the powers of other great deities.

Durga Devi Represents Power, Strength, Morality And Protection.

She is devi representing the epitome of strength. Yashodagarba —sambhoota emerging from yashoda’s womb. A praise addressing goddess durga says, “durga durgati nashini”, meaning durga shall put an end to all misfortunes.

Granter Of Wishes, Giver Of Desires:

This is another name of goddess durga, which means conquest or victorious. It is also believed that she is the power behind the creation, destruction and preservation of the world. This is a name synonymous to goddess durga.

Durga Came Into Being, When Maha Lakshmi, Maha Saraswati And Maha Kali Assimilated Their Powers.

Maa durga is the destroyer of sin and protector of morality. She has vanquished the demons and established truth, peace and righteousness on the earth. One who was born to be victorious.

She Is Known As The Form Of Goddess Parvati Also.

She represents everything the ideal women should be. In honor of all the goodness durga devi propagated, durga puja is celebrated for 10 whole days. It is particularly popular and traditionally celebrated in the indian states of west bengal, bihar, jharkhand, odisha,tripura, assam and.

Related posts